The academic year includes a winter and a summer semester. One semester includes 15 weeks of classes and is ended with an examination period.

Winter semester starts from October 1st  and ends in January, while summer semester lasts from February to June. Examinations are set in February and in June. There are longer periods of holidays at Christmas time, shorter one on Easter Fest  as well as one or two weeks in February (interterm break).

Print This Page